Newsletter | October 2017

Meeting: Thursday, November 2, 2017 4:00-5:00.
Room: Tribble A108

Upcoming meetings: Same place, NEW TIME, the first THURSDAY of the month, 4:00-5:00.


  1. Special Election: The officers accepted resignations from Gale Sigal, to become chair of CAFR, and Kathy Smith, and according to the bylaws, appointed Stephen Boyd (President), Jane Albrecht (Vice President) and Doug Beets (Secretary). This slate of officers was approved for two-year appointments by the national AAUP members. Lucas Johnston remains as Treasurer.
  2. Approval of minutes of last meeting.
  3. Discussion of the proposed changes to the student code of conduct and AAUP’s statements on free speech.

Read More